top of page

Unicorn Cafe In Bangkok, Thailand

Updated: Jan 30, 2019



The Unicorn Café in Bangkok is something that has been talked about on social media and has gotten a bunch of fame and business from this internet phenomenon. Literally, every travel or food page has posted about the Café. So, I traveled to Bangkok to see what the big talk was about.

The neighborhood of the Cafe was decent in a touristy way. I had stayed with some locals on the outskirts of Bangkok, but it was still easy to get to by train. It is just off the Metro station BTS Silom Line at stop Chong Nonsi. From the station it is about a three-block walk with hotels and businesses around the area. It honestly was not in an area I would have expected. Upon first appearance it looked a bit ruined down and kind of cheap. I went inside hoping to see the magic that I had seen online.

First glance when interring the cafe is a little overwhelming and it seams like too much There were a lot of people there taking they look like they were probably donated and not new, which didn’t match with the rest of the cafe. There also was the option to rent a Unicorn Onesie for 100 THB, and you could buy one for 1200 THB in sizes S,M,L,XL. After noticing the onesie sign, I saw the furniture was vert shinny and had a royal look pictures. Some of the first things that caught my eyes were the colorful pink and purple walls, then I looked up and saw unicorn stuff animals hanging from the ceiling. This could have been cooler if the stuffed animals were in better condition, but to them which made the place look a little magical.

Now let’s get down to business, the food.

Most cafes in Thailand you order at a counter and pay then you find your seat they bring your food to you. So that was not much a difference than other places in the area. The menu was normal American food, which was exciting since I had been in Thailand for a while. I ordered a Unicorn Double Cheese Burger for 250 THB. Please listen to me when I say this, and I say this just from an

honest opinion: Do NOT order a Burger from this place. It was honestly the grossest burger I had ever had. It looked really cute, but it was not cooked correctly and just had a gross flavor. I can not say much about the other things on the main menu because I didn’t try them. Just so you have an idea what they have here is a list: Rainbow Spaghetti Carbonara for 200 THB, Spaghetti Toyum Salmon for 220 THB, Spaghetti Bacon Dried Chili for 200 THB, Pork Chop Steak for 280 THB, Spaghetti Meatball Lava Cheese 380 THB, Cheese Fries for 120 THB, BBQ Fried Chicken Wings for 180 THB, and Spaghetti Chicken Curry for 200 THB.

Since I tried to eat my burger but couldn’t finish it due to its taste I decided to order a dessert. I choose the Unicorn Rainbow Waffle. It had rainbow colored, heart shaped waffles around the sides of the plate. Three scoops of birthday flavored Ice cream with small cones on top of the ice cream. And to top it off they had cut up strawberries and bananas. All of this for the price of 200 THB and it tasted really good! I would suggest any of the desserts here just based off of the one I had.

Here are the rest of the desserts from their menu: Unicorn Choco waffle for 200 THB, Unicorn Choco toast for 200 THB, Unicorn Brownie a la mode for 180 THB, Unicorn Rainbow Crepe Roles for 220 THB, Unicorn Cheese Pie for 180 THB, and Unicorn Rainbow Toast for 200 THB. If you end up coming here I’d just stick to dessert. I don’t think there is a way to mess that up. Of course when you come to any cafe there needs to be drinks. I think I screwed up on the drink I ordered. I choose one that I knew I probably wouldn’t like, but I wanted one

that had cool colors. I choose the Reggae Soda for 70 THB. Honestly there isn’t a way to describe the flavor of these drinks, they are kind of like soda ices or soda snow cones in a way. So I will just list the different flavors and you can see them in the pictures. They have Pinky Milk for 70 THB, Ice Milk for 70 THB, Matcha Latte for 70 THB, Thai Milk tea for 70 THB, Iced Lemon Tea for 60 THB, Iced Cocoa for 70 THB, Galaxy Soda for 70

THB, Cotton Candy Soda for 70 THB, Unicorn Blood for 150 THB, Reggae Star for 150 THB, Galaxy Star for 150 THB, Milky Way Star for 150 THB, Unicorn Hot Cocoa for 100 THB, Unicorn Hot Green Tea for 100 THB, Unicorn Hot Milk for 100 THB.

Here are my ratings for Unicorn Café: Food: 2 stars out of 5. Service: 3 starts out of 5. Atmosphere: 4 stars out of 5. Location and access: 4 stars out of 5. Total rating: 3.5 starts out of 5.

Would I come back: No, this place is kind of a one-time experience then the hype is over deal. I wouldn’t even bring my family or friends if we went back to Bangkok. Ultimately. there are better, cooler places we could visit.


See you around the world!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page